Buchhandlung Untertor
Bahnhofstrasse 11
CH-6210 Sursee
041 921 52 51
mail@untertor.ch
es wird gesucht

Tinti, The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley

Hannah Tinti
The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley
Headline Book

Bursting with imaginative exuberance, The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley by Hannah Tinti has been described as 'One part Quentin Tarantino, and party Scheherazade' (Ann Patchett) and will appeal to fans of The Sisters Brothers or The Watchmaker of Filigree Street.

After years spent living on the run, Samuel Hawley moves with his teenage daughter Loo to Olympus, Massachusetts. There, in his late wife's hometown, Hawley finds work as a fisherman, while Loo struggles to fit in at school and grows curious about her mother's mysterious death. Haunting them both are twelve scars Hawley carries on his body, from twelve bullets in his criminal past - a past that eventually spills over into his daughter's present, until together they must face a reckoning yet to come. Both a coming of age novel and a literary thriller, The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley explores what it means to be a hero, and the price we pay to protect the people we love.
Artikel-Nr.: 978-1-4722-3437-7
CHF
24.90